Miss Massive Snowflake | Your Favorite Band LP

Miss Massive Snowflake | Your Favorite Band LP

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

 Miss Massive Snowflake spent those early days of quarantine writing a love letter to their fans. After the 4 track ep Bobby and Sheila (2018), which saw the band embracing feedback and longer pieces, Miss Massive Snowflake returns with guitar swells, catchy synth lines, and clap along beats, balanced against sonic drones, Italian poetry, soundtrack based thought processes, and straight up rockers on the 10 track new album, Your Favorite Band.

Shane de Leon's songs shine with Andy Brown (Jessamine, Fontanelle) at production and instrumentation. The two have made four albums in the past decade with Jeanne Kennedy on vocals and bass. Your Favorite Band expands the group further with Ty Herman and Keith Martinez, as well as contributions from auxiliary Italian members Jacopo Andreini and Fabrizio Testa.

The band led off with the title track, Your Favorite Band, as a digital single / video in mid-December. The second single, Oh Shoot, came out January 15 in the same formats. The LP, cassette, and digital full length album will be released on January 22, 2021 by North Pole Records. The group began in 2004 and has released 5 full length albums, and multiple singles and EPs, while performing over 750 concerts in 10 countries and most States.

Limited to 500 copies this 10 track album is pressed on black vinyl with b/w lyric sheet and full color covers and labels.
Artwork / Photography - Shane de Leon / Jon Lodge

released January 2, 2021

Miss Massive Snowflake is:
Shane de Leon
Andy Brown
Jeanne Kennedy
Keith Martinez
Ty Herman
Jacopo Andreini
Callie Benjamin
Fabrizio Testa

Written and recorded by Shane de Leon at Kirks’ Grocery, Billings, MT
Recorded and produced by Andy Brown at Alchemy Lab, Portland, OR
Additional recording by Callie Benjamin, Keith Martinez, Fabrizio Testa, Jacopo Andreini, Ty Herman
West Palm Beach written by Will Oldham ©1995 Royal Stable Music (ASCAP)
Lyrics for Una Cura written by Fabrizio Testa

Cover art by Shane de Leon. Photography by Jon Lodge